Press Awards 2016 Fun, tears and laughter

22nd April 2016
Resplendent in Art-Deco opulence the  Ballroom Suite at The Dorchester Park Lane was the setting for The ACE Press Awards, the highest accolade in British publishing and circulation.

An energised audience of 260 guests representing the breadth of newspaper and magazine publishing, distribution and retailing were enveloped in an atmosphere of excitement and mutual celebration as we recognised those brands, titles and companies who had demonstrated the drive and persistence necessary to win.

Entertained by host Greg Burns, who captured the mood of the audience and the event so succinctly with his quick-wit and lively delivery, the ceremony proved one of the best yet.  Guests celebrated late into the evening dancing to the sounds of DJ John Jones ensuring the party went with an exceptional vibe.

Once again this highly regarded awards ceremony was only possible through the generous sponsorship from; Smith News – Menzies Distribution – Gold Key Media  – Newssolutions  – Comag – Mail Newspapers – Iberpress – Aktrion Logistics – Trinity Mirror – National Federation of Retail Newsagents – Global Media Hub

We had a fantastic time at the #PressAwards2016 yesterday evening! Thank you @ACECirculation and @TheDorchester for hosting! GOLD KEY MEDIA

Fabulous night thanks to the organisers, and well done to all the winners @ACECirculation @JYLhandtohand

Photos Available Now

We have uploaded all the photos to our Flickr site. You can download from our site or, if you would like a high resolution image, please note the number and ask us we’ll be happy to send through.

Viewphotos >

Our Winners

Product of the Year – Independent Retailer sponsored by The National Federation of Retail Newsagents.
  • Private Eye
Circulation Excellence by a National Newspaper sponsored by SmithsNews
  • Telegraph Media Group – Daily Telegraph & Sunday Telegraph
Circulation Excellence by a Regional Newspaper sponsored by Aktrion Logistics
  • Trinity Mirror – Daily Post
Digital Publication of the Year sponsored by Trinity Mirror
  • Warner Group Publications – Pianist
Circulation Excellence Monthly Magazine sponsored by Menzies Distribution
  • Net-a-Porter – Porter
Circulation Excellence Weekly Magazine sponsored by Newssolutions
  • DC Thomson – The Beano
Circulation Excellence Free Publication sponsored by Global Media Hub
  • Short List Media Ltd – Stylist Magazine
International Publication Distributed in the UK sponsored by Comag
  • American Media Group – National Enquirer
Campaign of the Year sponsored by Gold Key Media
  • Topps Europe Ltd – Match Attax
UK Publication Distributed Internationally sponsored by Iberpress
  • HELLO! Publications – HELLO!
Launch of the Year sponsored by SmithsNews
  • GMC Publications – Zen Colouring
Support Services Provider of the Year
  • I-Movo
Young Achievers Award sponsored by Ace
  • Trinity Mirror – Jaina Shah
© Ace 2024